It’s coming around again…

ASDP time!

(That’s the Boston Ballet School Adult Summer Dance Program for the uninitiated out there.)

While I’m a bit disappointed that my home company isn’t doing a summer ballet this year, I am extremely thrilled to be able to take advantage of this awesome opportunity for a second consecutive year!

And, even better, a fellow dancer from the home studio goes to college in the greater Boston area and stayed on campus this summer to do an internship and I just found out that she is going to be joining me! It was nice to be kind of anonymous last year, but I’m looking forward to sharing this with her since I’m sure she’ll appreciate it as much as I did!

I chronicled the ins and outs of my time there last year, but if you missed it or want a refresher here’s my (sort of) quick and dirty recap. Hoping to renew my writing inspiration by blogging along again this year, though might not be QUITE as in depth since it won’t have quite the same level of novelty. Stay tuned!

One thought on “It’s coming around again…

  1. […] relationship with. I’d mentioned that one of the kids (well, technically an adult now) was joining me for the core program this year. Well, a few weeks ago I brought up the ASDP in conversation with someone at work and was surprised […]

Leave a Reply

