Winner, winner, chicken dinner

In case you were wondering how my DWTS competition went:

Trophy

Yes, that is the championship trophy in my hands right there! Woohoo!!!

Okay, in all fairness, I think it was a tie between us and the other couple from our studio. That star’s table was louder. My star had more tables. The applause-o-meter was probably registering about equal. I would have been happy if either of us won. Because the mini mirror ball trophies the other couples got were trés adorable and I was a teensy bit jealous. Seriously.

But all in all a tremendous experience. And so happy for the music school we were fundraising for. They sold out and I think next year might have to find a new venue to accomodate everyone. The faces I saw were all smiles and there was a ton of buzz around. It was an honor to be part of it. The winning trophy was just the icing on the cake.

Also… I think I may have been born in the wrong era. I kind of loved my 1940s get-up.

Leave a Reply

