It’s in the bag!

I’ve been in a knitty mood lately…

Heard about a mystery knit along that tied in with the Downton Abbey season 3 series in the beginning of January (never mind that I’ve only gotten around to watching the first episode of the season so far!) which got me going, but I would finish each clue quickly and was still itchy to be working some yarn, so I’ve been searching up new projects.

I had come across a cool pattern in a Jane Austen Knits magazine I picked up last summer. I’ve knit scarves, shawls, baby blankets, a couple sweaters in my time, but this was something new… a bag! Or, officially, a “reticule.” How elegant.

So here it is:

Pemberley Reticule 1

And, for a more detailed view:

Pemberley Reticule 2

After I finished it up, I thought, hey you know what this would be ideal for? A dance bag!

It’s a net bag, so there’s plenty of airflow for stinky shoes. It’s small enough that you can toss it in a large dance bag and it won’t take up too much space, but it’s big enough that you could fit a couple pairs of shoes, maybe some legwarmers, a wallet, cell phone and travel light with it. Oh, and I made it out of cotton which claims to be machine washable (gentle cycle, of course!). My gosh, brilliant!

And it was pretty fun to make up. Which made me think, hey, this would make a good prize for a blog giveaway! Hmmm…

I don’t know when this giveaway will be (might be a few months out, I still need to get my last ones in the mail!), but I’d love to know what colors people might be interested in if I did knit this up for a prize. So please vote on a color below (you can pick more than one color or enter your own idea if you want) and stay tuned!

4 thoughts on “It’s in the bag!

  1. Sandra says:

    Just wanted to let you know that I received my prize from the last giveaway in the mail. Thank you so much it is so generous and fun of you to do! And congrats on the double piroette. 🙂

  2. That reticule is reticulous!
    Ha ha!
    Ha?
    Ok but for reals, very pretty bag.

Leave a Reply

