Trick or Treat! Giveaway time!

[NOTE: This giveaway is now closed.]

Yes, it is coming up on time for going door-to-door and rounding up candy from your neighbors! Hope you’ve got your costume picked out!

Sadly I haven’t seen hide or hair of a trick-or-treater since I moved into this place 8 years ago (the fact that I live in a garden style condo with a locked front door may have something to do with this). On the plus side, this means I don’t bother to buy candy, and therefore am not tempted to eat it.

Scratch that, I’m totally tempted to eat candy All the Freakin’ Time!!! Congenital sweet tooth, what can I say?

But I’ve given up on buying it because I know I’ll just end up mowing down on it and… well, I’ve got costumes to fit into in a few short weeks!

But I do have a treat for a lucky reader (or two or three!). Yes, it’s giveaway time!!! Woohoo!!!

And I’ll admit straight upfront that this giveaway has a dual purpose of getting rid of a couple things that I don’t want. So you’ll be helping me to declutter my house. But hey the stuff is still brand new, so you really can’t go wrong.

The giveaway has three prizes:

The Ballet Beautiful book by Mary Helen Bowers
The Ballet Beautiful Classic 60-Minute Workout DVD
The Ballet Beautiful Blast Series DVD

If you’re unfamiliar with this series, Mary Helen Bowers is a former NYCB ballerina who trained Natalie Portman for Black Swan. So, theoretically, doing these DVDs and following the advice in the book with turn you into a creepy ballerina with feathers growing out of you… start now and be ready for next Halloween! Okay, all kidding aside, the DVDs are ballet-inspired (loosely) workouts and the book goes into the author’s story, details about the exercises, and some nutrition/meal-planning stuff. The links go to the Amazon page so you can read more about it there.

Now, dear reader, if you want all three, do not despair. You will have a chance to win all three. Keep in mind, though, the DVDs are Region One which pretty much means you need to live in the US or Canada to be able to watch them. So keep that in mind!

How do you register to win these fine prizes? Hm… well, I could just say, leave a comment and ask, but I want to do something more interesting so, I’m gonna make you do a little work.

So…

Leave a comment on this post by 10/31/12 with the following:
1. [Housekeeping portion] Which prize(s) you are interested in… it’s okay, I’m not like the mean lady who only hands out one measly Tootsie Roll to each kid! You can pick more than one!
2. Favorite Halloween candy?
3. Least favorite?
4. Which ballet character would you most like to dress up as for Halloween?
5. A fun fact about yourself… silly, frivolous, dance-related, or not, Halloween-related, or not. 😉

Winners will be drawn randomly on November 1st! Enter! NOW!!!

6 thoughts on “Trick or Treat! Giveaway time!

  1. Allison says:

    Fun giveaway! I’ve been reading here for a while, but have been too shy to comment– I take ballet classes, but don’t feel like I’m cool enough for the ballet blogging scene. 😉 (I’m a book/librarian blogger.)

    But this is an awesome giveaway, and I love the questions, so I’m delurking!

    1. I’d be interested in the Blast Series DVD. I have the 60 Minute Workout, and I like it quite a lot to use between my weekly ballet classes… but then again, I can never actually devote a whole hour to it, so the Blast Series is very appealing.
    2. Favorite Halloween candy? Fun size Snickers!
    3. Least favorite? Dum Dum lollipops. I mean, even the name is insulting.
    4. Which ballet character would you most like to dress up as for Halloween? This is an amazing question. Hmm… Giselle? I love those long tulle skirts.
    5. A fun fact about me… I am highly motivated by chocolate.

  2. Hey, I absolutely love your blog! I think this is an amazing giveaway and I just have to get in on this. I am a late starting adult in ballet and I just can’t get enough. I’ve been desperate to improve my flexibility, strength, and technique, yet I’m hopelessly lost on how or where to start.

    I would love to win all three of these prizes because I am positive these will be exactly what I need to get me on track to reaching my goals.

    I love these questions, so here goes!

    1. Oops, I guess I already answered this one, 😛 I would love to have all three.
    2. My Favourite Halloween Candy? Rockets! I love those little candies, because in each little roll up it seems like you get so many of them, and there are always loads of them to be found in your trick or treat bag.
    3. Least favourite would have to be, hmm I had to think about this one.. but black liquorice (this one almost seems TOO obvious) 🙂 and also I am not crazy about those hard little Nib candies. They never really taste like raspberry/strawberries the claim to be and although they almost wanna be as yummy and fun as those twisted red liquorice sticks, they just don’t measure up!
    4. I would love to dress up as Princess Tutu for Halloween, and maybe even for cosplay. Strap on my pointe shoes and show them how it really gets done! hehee 🙂
    5. Fun fact? Well.. one time on Halloween my best friend and I had decided we were getting too old and “too cool” to go out trick or treating, and planned a movie night. However, at the last minute we changed our minds and because we didn’t have costumes, we decided to throw on a pair of my One-piece pajamas and stuffed them full with almost every piece of clothing I had in my drawers and went out trick or treating just like that. We had the best sumo wrestling matches in those packed pajamas and the funnies Halloween that I can remember. 🙂

  3. […] – Less than a week until I do the drawing for my giveaway… have you entered […]

  4. Minttu says:

    I really like your blog! And this giveaway is really great!

    1. I would love to have any of them, maybe that Beautiful Blast would be number one for me.
    2. Favorite Halloween Candy? Hmm.. Maybe Sour fruit skulls.
    3. I don’t like salty liquorice at all.
    4. I would be Giselle, because it is same time really beautiful and scary character.
    5. After my ballet classes I usually dance my way to home. Embarrassing but true. 😉

    • Minttu says:

      whoops. I change my answer number 1. I don’t live in States, so I guess that means I can only win a book. Sorry, didn’t read it carefully enough.

Leave a Reply

