I am such a flake…

…a snowflake, that is!!!

Cast list finally went up today.

After the longest 48 hours of my life!

Okay that’s not really true. I was eager to find out about casting, but I knew I wasn’t going to be in any lead roles, so I wasn’t an insomniac over it or anything. But I was curious about what I’d get and who the lead roles would go to. And whether I’d be cast in anything en pointe.

And I was! Eek! Be careful what you wish for, ’cause you might just get it (thank you Pussycat Dolls!).

After hawkishly watching my e-mail inbox until 5pm today I gave up and assumed that it would be posted tomorrow. Got to the studio where one of the adults frantically pointed at the bulletin board when she saw me. I stared at it stupidly for a few moments with nothing registering until the other people around pointed out my name.

So — drumroll, please — Ms. Roars will be appearing as: a snowflake, a member of the Arabian Harem, and a flower. Snowflakes are definitely en pointe. Not sure about Arabian. Flowers, definitely not.

Very exciting times at the studio. Everyone was buzzing. And the lucky girl who got cast as Clara had the most adorable grin on her face all evening. I don’t think she stopped smiling for a second. Lots of squealing and hugging and “congratulations” going around.

Pretty happy with all my roles! Especially Arabian! (Time to make crunches a regular part of my daily routine!) Can’t wait to get rolling on rehearsals and find out what I’ve gotten myself in for.

Yay! My First Nutcracker! 😉

6 thoughts on “I am such a flake…

  1. Nellie Dean says:

    Yay you! I am all of a squee for you 🙂

  2. Reece says:

    Congrats on the parts, especially the pointe parts!

  3. candice says:

    Congrats! I keep dodging our Nutcracker auditions (last year, overtime, this year my better half is in grad school) but maybe I’ll try out one year. Avoiding my pointe shoes too until my joints decide to heal. Sigh.

    I got the need to perform taken care of in modern dance company in college. Each year 7 performances including a double is enough for anyone. 🙂

  4. Hannah says:

    that’s so exciting!!! being a snowflake is one my bucket list. : )

Leave a Reply

