5… 4… 3… 2… 1… GO!

Summer session has begun. And oh, how it has begun!

Up first? An hour and a half of modern followed by an hour of hip-hop.

I don’t know if it’s the two and a half weeks of no dancing. Or the fact that I haven’t taken a full modern or hip-hop class in… who knows how long. Or the fact that I’d never taken classes with this teacher before. But….

I am wiped. I was huffing and puffing most of the car ride home.

My legs feel like jelly.

I am trying with all my might to keep my eyes propped open.

And it feels amazing.

Good thing.

Because tomorrow? It’s 45 minutes of pointe followed by an hour and a half of ballet followed by an hour and a half of rehearsal. Wahoo!

One thought on “5… 4… 3… 2… 1… GO!

  1. mathematicalstateofmind says:

    Oh my God, that sounds so intense! I bet you’re really really good!

Leave a Reply

