WWAD?

For the third time today I have found myself muttering, “Where is Agrippina?” As in, Agrippina Vaganova. I’m not looking for her, specifically, but for her biblical tome Basic Principles of Classical Ballet which has a habit of travelling around my home. I refer to it often. After all, if one is going to base her lesson plans off of the Vaganova technique, it’s good to check in with ol’ AV every once and a while to make sure that the teaching agrees with what she espouses.

I’m thinking of making a hot pink bracelet (to match the hot pink ballerina on the cover of the book) with “WWAD?” engraved on it. I will give them to all my students. Whenever they are feeling lost they can just look at their bracelet and think, “What would Agrippina do?” I’m pretty sure she’d never steer anyone wrong.

Leave a Reply

