More please!


I love the part where the one kid says: “It’s supposed to be good for you…” I’m always telling my students that when I’m giving them a particularly arduous exercise.

Erm…. so, I think it’s a positive sign that my students gave me puppy-dog eyes this week when I said that there was no class next week due to school vacation.

“What?! No class?!”

I’m not sure if it’s a positive sign that I immediately capitulated and said, well, if you want to, maybe we can have class.

*furious nodding*

Um… maybe we can even have a slightly longer class. I mean, if you guys want. We can get into some more stuff.

“Yeah, yeah.”

How did I end up with this masochistic bunch under my charge? Well… okay! You asked for it!

(And by the way… Raisin Life? Was this a short-lived variant? I have no recollection of such a flavor.)

Leave a Reply

