One thing

More music videos to accompany my posts. I rather enjoyed making fun of this song and its dippy, whiny, repetitive lyrics when it first came out, but it’s what I’m going with for today, so deal!

So to my fellow dancers out there, do you ever get the feeling that there’s one correction that, if you could just master it, would have a huge positive impact on your whole technique? During the last two classes my teacher has commented on pulling up the top of my standing leg in certain exercises. The first time she commented I didn’t quite understand what she was getting at, but today I could feel it when I corrected it and realized that it’s probably what’s holding me back in certain moves. So I was very conscious of it, but the moment I stopped thinking about it, fwoop, there it goes. Argh. I wish sometimes that you could just feel the correction and do it right from then on out.

“If I sorted it out
If I knew all about this one thing
Wouldn’t that be something?”

Leave a Reply

