Blog-shift

As I’ve mentioned before, I’ve struggled with where to take this blog since the days of nursing school have ended and the excitement of the first nursing job wore off. The Plinky thing hasn’t been enough to inspire me to write, but I’m finding myself *slightly* obsessed with dancing lately. Well, I have been for the past year or so, it’s just that the obsession is continuing to grow rather than wane, and it’s an activity that’s taking up an increasing amount of time (happily so!). And there’s a lot I want to say about it. And so… the question becomes, does this blog evolve or do I start a new blog focused on dance? [Cue “Jeopardy” music]

For now I’m just going to keep blogging here. After all, this is “Rori Roars”, not “Rori Roars About Nursing Topics 100% of the Time.” And it’s not like I have the world’s largest readership. I’ve got my mom and my brother (maybe) and… [*crickets chirp*]. Yeah. So… for any other random reader out there, if you don’t like reading about dancing you can skip those posts. If people start coming here looking for dance posts, well, you can ignore the nursing posts. Howzabout ‘dat?! Will consider revisiting the topic at a later date, but that’s the plan for now.

Who knows, maybe next week I’ll decide I want to blog about puppies. You just never know what Rori may decide to roar about next!

It’s my blog-gy, I can cry if I want to! 😉

One thought on “Blog-shift

  1. Catherine says:

    Sounds good to me! Glad you are enjoying dance so much! 🙂

Leave a Reply

