One paper away…

The final presentation is a thing of the past! All in all I think it went well. I felt good about it, got positive feedback… but more importantly: it’s done, it’s done, it’s done! Now all that stands between me and the end is writing my final paper. Not that I’m feeling particularly inspired. After being part of the collective glee of my classmates yesterday it’s hard to remember that we’re not quite done yet. They presented us with carnations at the end (I managed to behead mine accidentally before I even got it home… oops) and we had cake and punch. A few of us headed to the bar downtown that we occasionally haunted during our time in the program. It felt very celebratory. So it’s hard to get back in the mode of doing work.

But do it, I must… so that we can continue the celebrations this coming Friday with our last classes and final party! I have a good start… I just need to somehow inspire myself to barrel through the end. So close!

Leave a Reply

