The wait begins

Oooooookayyyyyyy….

The NCLEX is done… I hope. I have no desire to take it ever again. I have no idea how I feel about my performance. It shut off at 75 questions (the minimum number possible), but that doesn’t mean a thing other than at that point the computer was able to determine that I was either definitely above the passing standard or definitely below the passing standard. So now I wait and try not to neurotically check the state board of nursing website to see if I have a license number listed. Ugh.

2 thoughts on “The wait begins

  1. Caroline says:

    Ok I totally think you did the right thing. This way you don’t spend months freaking out about a test that you already are pretty sure you can pass, anyway. The mind does crazy things when you have to sit around and wait, you know? No, if I come across this situation in December, I will probably do the same thing.

    Good luck and let us know how it goes!!!!!!!!!1 You’re almost a REAL NURSE! 🙂

  2. RehabRN says:

    Congratulations! Hopefully, the database will be updated soon. Don’t pay $7.95 to find out!

    I had 75 last year on 6/14 and it nearly drove me crazy to think it shut off at 75. All I could think of was, do I want to vomit now, or later.

    This, brief period of anxiety, too, shall pass.

Leave a Reply

