Pro-cras-ti-na-tion

Pro-cras-ti-na-ay-shon… (sung to the tune of Carly Simon’s “Anticipation”).

Nothing like a pile of work to make me wonder what’s on TV? Anything new on CNN.com? Anyone sent me an e-mail? How ’bout now? Now? NOW? Actually I made myself go to the town library today where there is no wireless internet connection to distract me. Which worked for a while… then I realized that I needed something off the internet. The good news is that my one paper is just about finished up. Sixteen pages of APA-formatted goodness right there. I think I might finish up tomorrow when I’m not so sick of looking at it.

Anyway, I remembered something fun about clinical last week… I got to administer meds for the first time. Of course giving pills isn’t particularly interesting (which isn’t to imply that it’s not fraught with room for error, I had to look up all those meds before I gave them and know what they were for). But I did get to flush a PICC line and give an insulin injection. The nice thing about insulin injections is that the needles are really small and the patients are used to them… it went really well, I must say. Huge confidence booster.

Okay, so Dancing with the Stars is on right now and I’ve got to say that this must be one of the best things on television. It’s really impressive to see people with no dance training out there giving it their all. I never thought that ballroom dancing sounded very interesting, but watching these people having so much fun out there makes me want to go find myself a dance class.

Leave a Reply

